Leadership & Members

Interim Division Head

Dr. Leung received his MD from the University of Ottawa. After completing residency dedicated to Nuclear Medicine at the University of Western Ontario, he received specialist certification from the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, the American Board of Nuclear Medicine, and the Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology. Read more…

Residency Program Director

Dr. Dinning is a full-time physician within the Division of Nuclear Medicine, Department of Medicine at The Ottawa Hospital, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Dr. Dinning has an academic appointment with the University of Ottawa.

Read More


Members of Nuclear Medicine


  • Lionel Zuckier (Clinician, Chief & Chair)
  • Xuan Huyen Pham (Clinician, Postgraduate Residency Program Director)
  • Wanzhen Zeng (Clinician, Fellowship Director)
  • Eugene Leung (Clinician)
  • Sadri Bazarjani (Clinician)
  • Francois Raymond (Clinician)
  • Dr. Sam Samaan (Clinician)
  • Dr. Stephen Dinning (Clinician)
  • Ran Klein (Physicist)

Cross Appointments

  • Rob Beanlands
  • Benjamin Chow
  • Ross A. Davies
  • Robert deKemp
  • Renee Hessian
  • Terrence Ruddy