Leadership & Members

The Ottawa Department of Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology prides itself on its outstanding leadership. Our leadership team delivers a compelling combination of vision, collaboration and support.  Our approach creates an environment that inspires and encourages individuals to be the best in the field of oncology and ensures that we are working together to meet the goals of our organization, our partners and the broader health care community.

David Steward MD FRCPC

Head, Division of Medical Oncology

Dr. Stewart received his MD degree from Queen’s University, Kingston, in 1974. He did an Internal Medicine residency at McGill University, then a medical oncology fellowship in the Department of Developmental Therapeutics at the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX.

Read More

Neil Reaume MD FRCPC

Director, Postgraduate Medical Oncology Training Program

Dr. Reaume is a medical oncologist who completed his medical school at the University of Ottawa (1994), internal medicine training at Dalhousie University in Halifax, and then completed his medical oncology fellowship back at the University of Ottawa.

Read More


Staff of the Division of Medical Oncology:

  • Dr. Stewart
  • Dr. Maroun
  • Dr. Goss
  • Dr. Asmis
  • Dr. Canil
  • Dr. Clemons
  • Dr. Cripps
  • Dr. Dent
  • Dr. Gertler
  • Dr. Goel
  • Dr. Jonker
  • Dr. Keller
  • Dr. Laurie
  • Dr. Nicholas
  • Dr. Reaume
  • Dr. Sega
  • Dr. Song
  • Dr. Verma
  • Dr. Wheatley-Price
  • Dr. Young