Dr. Michele Turek and Leah Shaw receive TOH Awards

Dr. Michele Turek, Division of Cardiology, (pictured above left with Dr. Jack Kitts, CEO The Ottawa Hospital and Dr. John Mahoney, Vice President Medical Staff) was selected as a recipient of this year’s TOH Clinician Recognition Award. Each year three outstanding clinicians are chosen for their excellent clinical skills, their commitment to providing compassionate care to patients, and their dedication to educating the next generation of physicians. The recipients also contribute to the well-being of their colleagues and community through their activities. Dr. Turek clearly lives the hospital’s values and is helping to guide it on its journey towards realizing excellence.

Leah Shaw, Administrative Assistant with the Division of Hematology (above right) was presented with a Compass Award at this year’s ceremony.¬†The Compass Awards are an individual peer-recognition program dedicated to recognizing employees who regularly go above and beyond expectations and live our core values every day.

Congratulations to both of you!